2014 – 2015



Dr. Sanjay Bahadoorsingh is the current Chairman of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Sanjay Bahadoorsingh was born in Port of Spain, Trinidad. In 2003 he completed the B.Sc. degree at The University of The West Indies with specialization in Telecommunication and Computer Systems. Immediately upon graduation, he was instrumental in the formation of Caribbean Hydro Source Limited before he acquired the M.Sc. degree in Power Systems Engineering and Economics from University of Manchester Institute of Science & Technology (UMIST) in 2005. In 2009, he completed the Ph.D. degree in Electrical Power Engineering at The University of Manchester. He continued post doctoral research at The University of Manchester until 2010. He then joined as a lecturer in energy systems within the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering of the Faculty of Engineering at The University of the West Indies, St Augustine Campus.

Since 2011 he serves as, the Assistant Chief Examiner for CXC’s CAPE Electrical and Electronic Technology, a member of CROSQ (CARICOM Organization for Standards and Quality) Technical Sub-Committee on Electric Cables at the Trinidad and Tobago Bureau of Standards, the Education Liaison Officer of the International Society of Automation (ISA) Trinidad Section. Since 2012, he has been an alternate on the Committee for the Certification of Energy Service Companies, Ministry of Energy and Energy Affairs. He is a locally registered Electrical Engineer with the Board of Engineering of Trinidad & Tobago. In 2014, he was appointed to the Multi-Stakeholder Advisory Group of Trinidad and Tobago Network Information Centre (TTNIC) which manages the registration of domain names within the dot TT (Trinidad and Tobago) country top level domain.

He has published numerous scholarly articles and industry oriented technical reports in power system operation and planning, renewable energy integration, asset management and dielectric ageing focusing on electrical treeing within polymeric cable insulation.

Contact : sanjay.bahadoorsingh@ieee.org






Mr. Richard Small  is the current Vice-Chairman of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact: richard.small@classonesystems.com






Samantha Sambeharry  is the current Secretary of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact : s.sambeharry@gmail.com






Dr. Arvind Singh is the current Treasurer of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact : arvind.email@gmail.com


Immediate Past Section Chair




Dr. Fasil Mudden is the past Chairman of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact: fasil.muddeen@sta.uwi.edu


Public Relation Officer




Fayola Bostic is the current Public Relations Officer of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact: fayolabostic@writeenergy.com


Membership Development Officer




Mr. Sean Ramcharitar is the current Membership Development Officer of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact: sean.ramcharitar1@gmail.com


Awards & Nomination Committee Chair




Mr. Ryan West is the current Chairman of the Awards and Nominations Committee of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact: ryanwest999@yahoo.com


Industry Relations Chair




Mr. Sarmad Yaseen is the current Industry Relations Chairman of IEEE Trinidad and Tobago.

Contact: sarmad.yaseen@ieee.org